Our Lady of Wisdom Church and Catholic Student Center.

Home of the Ragin’ Cajun Catholics!

Serving the Community at the University of Louisiana at Lafayette Since 1923

The mission of Our Lady of Wisdom Church and Catholic Student Center is to form lifelong Disciples of Christ who are committed to prayer, the sacramental life, authentic Catholic formation, sacrificial service, vocational discernment, and Christian stewardship. Our vibrant ministry serves the community at the University of Louisiana at Lafayette, where over 65% of students identify themselves as Catholic.  Students can get involved with over 50 groups and programs sponsored by our vibrant Ragin’ Cajun Catholics Student Ministry. We invite you to get to know more about our ministry and make Our Lady of Wisdom Church your home during your years at UL Lafayette.  Upon graduation, we invite you to join our official alumni network, the UL Newman Alumni Chapter. Our Lady of Wisdom Church family extends to the more than 600 families who make up our permanent parishioner community and thousands of friends and benefactors throughout the United States. We invite you to connect with us, get involved, and support our unique mission to GEAUX Therefore and Make Disciples of All Cajuns!

Sincerely in Christ,
Rev. Bryce Sibley Pastor & Chaplain
Fr Sibley Signature

Learn More about our History

Sign up for our Mailing List

Pastoral Leadership

Fr. Bryce Sibley, S.T.L.
Pastor & Chaplain
frsibley@ourladyofwisdom.org

Fr. Nicholas DuPre
Parochial Vicar
frdupre@ourladyofwisdom.org

Deacon Juan Pagan 
juan@ourladyofwisdom.org

Deacon Keith Duhon 
deaconkeith@ourladyofwisdom.org

Deacon Coby Thomas 
deaconcoby@ourladyofwisdom.org

Campus Ministry

Katie Austin
Programming Director
katie@ourladyofwisdom.org

Allison McCormick
FOCUS Director
allison.mccormick@focus.org

Office of Advancement

Mary Langley Hernandez
Executive Director of Advancement
mary@ourladyofwisdom.org

Emily Broussard 
Assistant Director of Advancement
emily@ourladyofwisdom.org

Sacraments & Liturgy

Sister Fatima Aphiri, OLS Director of Religious Education wisdom@ourladyofwisdom.org

Duston Stout Director of Liturgical Music music@ourladyofwisdom.org

Robin Hebert Marriage and Family Ministry robin@ourladyofwisdom.org

Tim Trosclair Adult Confirmation RCIA@ourladyofwisdom.org

Veronica Pagan
Director of Parish Life
High School Youth Ministry and Confirmation
veronica@ourladyofwisdom.org

Administration

Jeane Moya Pastoral Assistant jeane@ourladyofwisdom.org

Gwen Landrenau
Bookkeeper
gwen@ourladyofwisdom.org

Colette Leblanc Receptionist colette@ourladyofwisdom.org

Gayle Alexander Archivist & Historian gayle@ourladyofwisdom.org